Helsinki

Giant in Energy Efficiency

Finland has often been rated as one of the world's leading countries in the environmental sector. Cleantech is fast becoming the cornerstone of the Finnish economy and it is one of Finland's economic policy priorities. The Government of Finland aims to make Finland a pioneer in clean technology. More than 40 % of the Finnish public R&D funding goes to the energy and environment sector.

Concentrated Know-How in the Helsinki Region

There are approx. 10,000 cleantech companies in Finland and many of them are located in the Helsinki metropolitan area. The turnover of cleantech business has been growing steadily 10-15 % every year for the past ten years, being about EUR 25 billion in 2013. Finnish cleantech business is strongly export-driven – the majority of cleantech companies get more than half of their turnover from abroad.

The majority of the turnover comes from energy efficiency. Many Finnish companies are already global leaders in energy efficiency, clean industrial processes, and bioenergy. Other key sectors are analysis and automation, renewable energy, water and wastewater treatment, waste management, and emissions reduction. Traditional Finnish industries – such as pulp & paper, chemistry and telecommunications – are becoming more active elements in cleantech innovation.

Saving Energy in an Urban Setting

A total of 20 % of the Finnish population live in the Helsinki metropolitan area. Enhancing energy efficiency in the urban infrastructure is one of the key elements in the region. Due to Finland's northern location and relatively cold climate, energy efficiency of buildings is vital for saving energy. For decades, Finland has had to look for ways to decrease heating costs and find alternatives to fossil fuels, since no own natural fossil resources exist. In the metropolitan area, lots of initiatives have been implemented in the fields of energy efficient buildings, street lighting, small-scale energy production and citizen engagement, to name a few.

The Finns have developed their own customized ways of energy generation and energy efficiency, and the adoption rate of new technologies is relatively high. Smart and energy efficient applications in transport, buildings and urban environments, energy generation, distribution and production are often enabled by ICT – another business sector where Finland has strong know-how.

Finland is an entrepreneurial, co-operative and market- and solution-oriented nation in cleantech.

Examples of Companies to Visit

  • Sito

    Sito is a multi-talented consultancy specialized in infrastructure, traffic, environment and digital service design. Our services cover the entire design, planning and engineering chain of infrastructure projects and consultation to project management and maintenance. 

    Company was founded in 1976 and we have completed about 20,000 projects for a better environment. Sito is wholly owned by its personnel. We have 400 top professionals in the company.

    Sito works locally and internationally. We have extensive international partner network with hundreds of projects abroad. Our services cover: Infra Management, Consulting, Geotechnical & Rock, Engineering, Urban Streets and –Spaces, Traffic & Logistics, Urban Planning & Land Use, Buildings and Underground Spaces, Maintenance, Energy, Rail, Bridge & Structure, Telecom-munication, Road, ICT & Digital Services, Water, Environment and Landscaping

  • EC-Tools

    EC-Tools is a company focused on vehicle telematics and consultation. Minimization of fuel consumption and safe driving habits are the core of our know-how.

    The company has been awarded with, for example, the European Business Awards for the Environment and the award of the Nordic Council on products that reduce the effects of global warming. Our long-term business plan has been successful and in recent years the company has been concentrating on the Driveco product. Driveco is a web-based e-learning and feedback tool which utilizes vehicle telematics via Driveco wireless plug&play device installed into the vehicle.

    Many industry leading companies have chosen the Driveco product, which is utilized either directly or as part of their own products by, for example, driving schools, public officials, insurance companies and road assistance companies. TrafiSafe product, Young Drivers´ e-learning environment based on Driveco, was chosen as one of four featured products in Driving Safety at the Intelligent Transportation System annual world conference held Tokyo, Japan, in 2013.

  • Greenfield Consulting - From Project Idea to Successful Business

    Greenfield provides high quality consulting services for bridging the gap from a good project idea through investments to a successful business.

    We focus on energy industry – power and heat generation, district heating and cooling, renewable energy and energy efficiency. In close cooperation with the Client, we apply latest technology, analytical approach and innovative ways to execute investments and operational improvements

    Project Development Experience

    Community Energy Solutions

    • District Heating and Combined Heat and Power - several new-built and renovation projects in Finland, the UK, Central East Europe, China
    • District Cooling - several network and accumulator projects in Finland and abroad
    • Heat Recovery Solutions - industrial waste heat, DC DH integration, waste-to-energy

    Renewable Energy and Energy Efficiency

    • Wind, Solar, Biomass - Cabeólica SA (Cape Verde), ATBiopower Ltd (Thailand), Thai Biogas Energy Co (Thailand)
    • Heat Pumps - several District Cooling and secondary heat recovery projects
    • Energy Efficiency - Several energy efficiency projects for municipal Combined Heat and Power / District Heating systems (the World Bank, EBRD, ADB; Ukraine, China, Baltic countries, Poland, Belarus etc);
    • ESCO companies
  • Eneron - Welcome to the Center of Energy Efficiency

    Eneron is technology and service  company. We innovate, develop and deliver online applications for energy-efficient property management and solutions and services for customers who want to improve their efficiency of technical property maintenance processes, reduce energy costs, increase the value of the property and cut their carbon dioxide emissions.

赫尔辛基 Helsinki

巨大的能源效率 Giant in Energy Efficiency

芬兰常被评为世界上环保领域的领先国家之一。清洁技术正迅速成为芬兰的经济基石,而 且是芬兰经济政策的侧重点之一。芬兰政府旨在使芬兰成为清洁技术的先驱。超过40%的 芬兰公共研发基金流入了能源和环境领域。

赫尔辛基地区的集中技术

芬兰大约有一万家清洁技术公司,其中很多都位于赫尔辛基市区。过去十年,清洁技术业 务的营业额每年稳步增长10%-15%,到2013年约为250亿欧元。芬兰清洁技术企业是明显 的出口导向型——大多数清洁公司超过一半的营业额来自国外。

多数营业额来自能源效率。许多芬兰公司已在节能、洁净工业过程和生物能源方面全球领 先。其他主要领域是分析和自动化、可再生能源、水和废水处理、废弃物管理和减排。传 统芬兰产业——如纸业、滑雪和电信——正在清洁技术创新领域成为更活跃的元素。

在城市设置中节约能源

芬兰20%的人口居住在赫尔辛基市区。该地区的重要基础之一便是提高城市基础设施的 能源效率。由于芬兰位于北方,气候相对寒冷,建筑的能源效率对节能至关重要。几十年 来,芬兰不得不想方设法降低供热成本,寻找化石燃料的替代品,因为芬兰本身并没有天 然矿物资源。在市区,对节能建筑、街道照明、小规模能源生产和公民参与等领域已采取 了很多措施。

芬兰人已经开发出了他们自己的能源发电和节能方式,采用新技术的速度相对较快。将智 能与节能应用在交通、建筑和城市环境中,往往通过信息通信技术(ICT)——另一个芬兰 掌握强大技术的业务领域,进行能源产生、分销和生产。

芬兰在清洁技术领域是一个创业、合作、市场、解决方案导向型的国家。

公司

  • Sito

    Sito 是一家多领域的咨询企业,专业提供基础设施,交通,环境和数码等领域咨询服务。我们的业务范围涵盖了基础设施项目的设计,规划和工程链,并提供项目管理和维护的咨询服务。

    公司创建于1976年,至今已完成两万多项环境改善类项目。Sito 由其员工持股。公司拥有400位顶级专家。

    Sito 立足本土,放眼世界。公司拥有广泛的国际合作网络,国外项目数量数以百计。我们提供以下服务:基础设施管理,咨询,地质技术与演示,工程,城市街道和空间,交通与后勤管理,城市规划与土地使用,建筑物与地下空间,维护,能源,铁路,桥梁建筑,电力通信,道路,信息通讯技术和数码服务,水资源,环境以及园林绿化。

  • EC-Tools

    EC-Tools 是一家致力于车辆远程信息处理和咨询的公司。我们的核心专业技能在于最大限度地降低能源消耗并提高驾驶的安全性。

    本公司已获多项殊荣,例如,欧洲商业环境奖和北欧理事会评选的降低全球变暖效应的奖项。我们的长期业务计划获得了成功,近年来公司着力开发 Driveco产品。 Driveco是一个基于网络在线学习和反馈的工具,利用 Driveco无线即插即用设备可进行车辆远程信息处理。

    许多产业的领袖都选择了Driveco产品,间接利用这一产品或把该产品作为其自身产品的部件,例如,驾驶学校,公务员,保险公司以及道路救援企业。TrafiSafe产品,是一套基于Driveco的年轻司机在线学习环境,在2013年在日本东京召开的会议中被评选为安全驾驶系列四个主打产品之一。

  • Greenfield Consulting——从项目构思到业务获得成功

    通过投资将一个好的项目构思转变成一个成功商业项目,Greenfield 都能供提供优质的咨询服务来促进这一转变过程。

    我们公司主要致力于能源行业——发电与热能,区域供暖和供冷,可再生能源以及节能领域。在与客户密切合作下,我们采用最先进的技术,解析法以及创新方式来经营投资和简化操作流程。

    项目开发经验

    Community Energy Solutions

    • 区域供暖和热电联产——在芬兰,英国,中东欧以及中国的多个新建的创新项目。
    • 区域供冷——在芬兰和国外有多个和蓄电池项目。
    • 热能回收方案——工业废热,DC DH整合和能源回收。

    可再生能源与能源效率

    • 风能,太阳能,生物质——Cabeólica SA (佛得角共和国),ATBiopower Ltd (泰国), Thai Biogas Energy Co (泰国)。
    • 热泵——多个区域制冷项目和二次热回收项目。
    • 能源效率——多个市级热电联供/区域供暖系统能源效率项目(世界银行,EBRD-欧洲复兴开发银行,ADB-亚洲开发银行;乌克兰,中国,波罗的海国家,波兰,白俄罗斯等国);
    • ESCO(节能服务公司)
  • Eneron ——欢迎来到节能中心

    Eneron是一家提供技术和服务的企业。我们通过创新和研发为客户提供节能物业管理和解决方案以及服务的在线应用。这些客户期望提高其技术资产维护流程的效率,减少能源支出,提高资产价值并减少二氧化碳排放。